# Cipherwill Execution Explained

Learn how Cipherwill securely executes your digital will upon predefined triggers, discover the steps involved from trigger to delivery.

## Trigger

**Default 3 Months**  
You can change this to weekly, monthly, quarterly, semi-annually or annually.

We check if you've logged in to Cipherwill within the trigger period you've selected (default 3 months). If you have not done any activity for the trigger period, we will start sending reminders as described below.

## First Reminder

**After 3 Days**  
We will only send this reminder if you haven't opened Cipherwill within the trigger period you've selected.

If you haven't opened Cipherwill within 3 days of your trigger, we will send this reminder to inform you that you need to access Cipherwill to avoid the will execution event.

## Second Reminder

**After 30 Days**  
We will only send this reminder if you haven't opened Cipherwill within 30 days of your trigger.

If you haven't opened Cipherwill within 30 days of your trigger and 27 days after the first reminder, we will send another reminder to warn you about the seriousness of your inaction.

## Third Reminder

**After 90 Days**  
We will only send this reminder if you haven't opened Cipherwill within 90 days of your trigger.

If you haven't opened Cipherwill within 90 days of your trigger and 60 days after the second reminder, we'll send you another gentle nudge, just to make sure you're aware of how important this is.

## Will Execution

**After 100 Days**  
At this point, we will send you a message informing you that, since you did not respond to the previous 3 reminders from Cipherwill, the ["time capsule" encryption](/content/i/time-capsule-encryption/index.html) keys have been released to your beneficiaries on their Cipherwill dashboard. We will also notify your beneficiaries that they now have access to a special dashboard for the next 100 days containing the data you have uploaded for them.

## Will Revocation & Account Deletion

**After 100 Days of Your Will Execution**  
After 100 days of your will execution, we will send your beneficiaries a message informing them that your will has been revoked and that they will no longer have access to your data. We will also delete your account and all your data from blockchains, systems, and databases.

## Your Digital Will

Does your family know where you keep your  bitcoins or will they be lost forever?

Make sure they reach the right people if you unexpectedly pass away.

[Get Started in 3 Minutes](/content/app/index.html) [Learn more about Cipherwill](/content/site-root.html)
